TSWA Names 13 Area Athletes To 2022 All-State Baseball Teams

Led by Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association Mr. Baseball, Baylor’s Henry Godbout, 12 other local student athletes were honored by being named to the Tennessee Sports Writers Association’s 2022 All-State Baseball Teams. In addition to Godbout, the Division II-AA team area selections were Baylor’s Henry Ford and Caleb Hampton, while state champion McCallie was represented by Carter Hewitt and Austin Breedlove.

In Division II-A Silverdale led with two selections, Turner Junkins and Brett Rogers, while Notre Dame’s Alec Bouchard was also honored.

Follow Pigeon Forge News on Google News

Follow Pigeon Forge News on Google News

In Division I, Sale Creek’s Jakob Elrod and Cam Penney were honored along with Jayden Mount of South Pittsburg in Class A.

In Class AA, Bledsoe County’s Tanner Everett was named and in Class AAAA Landon Franklin of Walker Valley was honored.


Class A

IF: Hayden Hixson, McKenzie, Jr. 

IF: Cade Pollock, University School-Johnson City, Sr.

IF: Jayden Mount, South Pittsburg, Jr. 

IF: Jett McAllister, Peabody, Jr. 

IF: Cole Hines, Coalfield, Jr. 

IF: Owen Lee, Peabody, Jr.

C: Jackson Cassidy, McKenzie, Jr. 

C: Ryan Winters, Eagleville, Sr.

OF: Nathan Brewer, Eagleville, Sr.

OF: Austin DuCrest, Gordonsville, Sr. 

OF: Jakob Elrod, Sale Creek, Sr. 

OF: Kooper Williams, Greenback, So. 

P: Jake McDaniel, McKenzie, Sr. 

P: Cole Cates, Bradford, Jr. 

P: Brayden Baker, Eagleville, So.

UT: Camden Penny, Sale Creek, Sr. 


Class AA

C: Garner Anderson, Westview, Sr. 

C: Baron Cribbs, Sequatchie County, Jr. 

IF: Riley Franklin, Pigeon Forge, Sr.

IF: Ayden Mansfield, Camden, Sr. 

IF: Brett Blankenship, Riverside, Sr. 

IF: Ethan Quinn, Riverside, Jr. 

IF: Dylan Norris, Community, Sr.

OF: Kevin Fernandez, Pigeon Forge, Sr. 

OF: Kain Collins, Kingston, Sr. 

OF: Carson Plunk, Adamsville, Sr. 

OF: Kaden Seay, Watertown, Sr.

P: Dylan Loy, Pigeon Forge, Jr.

P: Nic Smith, York Institute, Sr.

P: Braxton Roberts, Loudon, Sr.

P: Tanner Everett, Bledsoe County, Sr. 

UT: Alec Whitlock, Watertown, Sr.


Class AAA

IF: Seth Garner, Hardin County, Sr. 

IF: Cooper Clapp, Hardin County, Sr. 

IF: Dylan Bartley, Sullivan East, Sr. 

IF: Caden Shanks, Upperman, So.

IF: Holden Warmath, Covington, Jr. 

C: Luke Lawson, Knox Halls, Jr. 

OF: Andrew Dingus, Tennessee High, Jr. 

OF: Justin Fallon, Upperman, Fr.

OF: D.J. Dillehay, Tullahoma, Sr.

P: Brady Smith, Grainger, Jr.

P: Tyson Mitchell, Sullivan East, Jr. 

P: Reilly Byers, Gibbs, Jr. 

P: Drake Randolph, Lenoir City, Sr. 

P: Eli Huddleston, Upperman, Jr.

P: Tyler Smith, South Side, Sr. 

UT: George Davis, Carter, Sr. 


Class AAAA

C: Garrett Brewer, Farragut, Sr. 

C: Logan Poteet, Powell, Sr. 

IF: Lukas Buckner, Farragut, So.

IF: Brady Cooper, Rossview, So. 

IF: Dean McCalla, Germantown Houston, Jr.

IF: Grant Ross, Collierville, Sr.

OF: Cole Torbett, Science Hill, Sr. 

OF: Aaron Walton, Brentwood, Sr.

OF: Landon Franklin, Walker Valley, Jr. 

P: Justin Lee, Mt. Juliet, Sr. 

P: Tanner Franklin, Jefferson County, Sr. 

P: Jaxson Pease, Farragut, Sr.

P: Ben Cleaver, Independence, Jr. 

P: Austin Hunley, Mt. Juliet, Sr.

P: Grayson Saunier, Collierville, Sr.

UT: Brooks Wright, Bearden, So.


Division II-A

C: Turner Junkins, Silverdale Baptist, Jr. 

IF: Carson Rucker, Goodpasture Christian, Jr. 

IF: James Smith, Northpoint Christian, Sr. 

IF: Wesley Alig, Christian Academy of Knoxville, So. 

IF: Trace Anderson, Goodpasture Christian, Sr.

IF: Jordan Carter, Grace Christian Academy-Franklin, Jr.

IF: Cade Fuller, Grace Christian Academy-Franklin, Jr.

IF: Hudson Brown, Northpoint Christian, Jr.

OF: Brett Rogers, Silverdale Baptist, Jr. 

OF: D.J. Merriweather, Clarksville Academy, Jr. 

OF: Cooper Wallace, Clarksville Academy, Jr. 

P: Simon Tesh, Christian Academy of Knoxville, Sr.

P: Alec Bouchard, Notre Dame, Jr. 

P: Griffin Graves, Trinity Christian, Jr. 

P: Jonah Smithson, Goodpasture Christian, Sr.

UT: Logan Harrell, Goodpasture Christian, Jr.


Division II-AA

C: Cade Law, Christ Presbyterian Academy, Sr.

C: Aden Napier, Lipscomb Academy, Sr. 

IF: Henry Godbout, Baylor School, Sr. 

IF: Daniel Parris, Knox Catholic, Jr. 

IF: John Webb, Christian Brothers, Sr.

IF: Henry Ford, Baylor School, Jr. 

IF: Carter Hewitt, McCallie School, Sr.

OF: Ian Hubbard, Knox Catholic, Jr. 

OF: Caleb Hampton, Baylor School, Jr. 

OF: Andrew Davidson, Lipscomb Academy, Sr. 

P: Christian Lim, Montgomery Bell Academy, Jr. 

P: Matthew Dallas, Briarcrest Christian, Jr.

P: Chet Lax, Pope John Paul II, Jr.

P: Austin Breedlove, McCallie School, Sr. 

P: Willie Walton, Lipscomb Academy, Sr. 

UT: Miller Green, Lipscomb Academy, Jr. 

(Email Prep Sports Editor Dennis Norwood at dennisnorwood56@gmail,com; follow him on twitter at @noogasportsdude)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.