2022 Tennessee Mr. Baseball finalists announced by coaches association

The Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association released its Mr. Baseball finalists for the 2022 season.

The six winners will be announced at the awards ceremony at 11 a.m. May 24 at the Family Worship Center Church in Murfreesboro.

Follow Pigeon Forge News on Google News

Follow Pigeon Forge News on Google News

Here are the finalists:

Class 1A

Nathan Brewer, Eagleville

Austin DuCrest, Gordonsville

Jakob Elrod, Sale Creek

Class 2A

Riley Franklin, Pigeon Forge

Dylan Loy, Pigeon Forge

Carson Plunk, Adamsville

TOP PERFORMERS:Nashville area top performers from Week 10

RANKINGS:Nashville area baseball rankings: There is a New No. 1 in Small Class

HIGH SCHOOL NIL:Tennessee high school football coaches’ take on NIL

Class 3A

Cooper Clapp, Hardin County

Seth Garner, Hardin County

Brady Smith, Grainger

Class 4A

Tanner Franklin, Jefferson County

Justin Lee, Mt. Juliet

Cole Torbett, Science Hill

Division II-A

Turner Junkins, Silverdale Baptist

D.J. Merriweather, Clarksville Academy

Carson Rucker, Goodpasture

Division II-AA

Henry Godbout, Baylor

Chet Lax, Pope John Paul II

Daniel Parris, Knoxville Catholic

Reach sports writer George Robinson at [email protected] or (931) 245-0747 and on Twitter @Cville_Sports. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.